März 27, 2011

omg

Posted in Erleben, Sehen um 7:57 am von deadra

1. I am still in bed. The good news is, it only hurts when I cough, or swallow, or breathe. The bad news is – I’ve pretty much written off my engagements on Monday, but I’d LIKE to keep the ones on Tuesday. I liked my plans for Tuesday. I want that Tuesday!!!

2. Even knowing that it wasn’t a good idea when I already had a headache, I could not help myself. I had to see this as soon as I discovered it.
People, the first trailer for „The Three Musketeers“ is here. Trust Paul W.S. Anderson to take a story, toss out the brains and replace them with ridiculous levels of awesome (with heavy emphasis on ridiculous). This film is any stereotypical teenage boy’s dream.

Personally, I have a couple of questions:
1.) Venice?!?
2.) Did Orlando Bloom borrow Adam Lambert’s hair?
3.) What on earth did they do to Matthew Macfayden’s voice?!? Who went and thought – „Arthos should really sound disturbingly like a poor impression of Christopher Lee.“?!?
4.) More generally: What.The.Fuck?!?

As you can tell from my reaction, I cannot wait to see this film. Preferably without a headache.

Anyway – judge for yourselves, my dears:

5 Kommentare »

  1. mccutcheon said,

    oh noes! sick? poor thing… :/
    But don’t worry, as much as I liked our plan for tuesday it’s okay if we just do it next week. just get healthy again, cha no ma won’t run away in the meantime :)
    I don’t know about your other tuesday plans though I suspect your not too keen on the terrible thing at two anyways ;) xx

    • deadra said,

      Yup, sick. Sorry.

      True, my other Tuesday plans were a lot less pleasant, but getting this over with would be nice. (It’s been rescheduled twice already…beginning to get on my nerves.)

      I’ll let you guys know tomorrow, okay?

  2. kalafudra said,

    There is so much crap in this trailer, it’s incredible…

  3. L. said,

    … what’s so bad about gargling saltwater, btw?

    • deadra said,

      it tastes disgusting, for one thing.

      And then there’s the fact that I find gurgling anything to be silly and annoying. I don’t like doing it.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

