Februar 25, 2011

Note To Self

Posted in Erleben um 1:52 pm von deadra

Do not – I repeat – DO NOT EVER AGAIN read „TV Tropes“ while sitting in boring computing course thingy.

SQL and uncontrollable laughter? — not a good combination.

Now write 100 times (because, c’mon, you have plenty of time):

I must not make people think I’m a manic psycho-supervillain.
I must not make people think I’m a manic psycho-supervillain.
I must not make people think I’m a manic psycho-supervillain.
I must not make people think I’m a manic psycho-supervillain.
I must not make people think I’m a manic psycho-supervillain.

3 Kommentare »

  1. L. said,

    Most instructors know that people surf the web during computer courses. They won’t think you are crazy. They’ll recognize that kind of laughter.

    … on a sidenote:
    Whenever someone blogs about having to write something 100 times I always have to
    a) think of Romanes eunt domus (Romani ite domum) and
    b) wonder whether or not they use copy and paste. (C’mon, you did. Otherwise you really have too much time.)

    • deadra said,

      It’s not so much the trainer I’m worried about…it’s the other people. Also, no matter how bored I get, that doesn’t give me the right to disrupt what’s going on.

      Also, I didn’t actually write it 100 times. I wrote it just those 5 times. But I didn’t use copy and paste. Because I really have too much time.

  2. L. said,

    „Also, no matter how bored I get, that doesn’t give me the right to disrupt what’s going on.“
    Shush. Says L. who kept throwing paper darts and doing goofy faces during a rhetorics training in the Carinthian parliament’s office. Half of the trainees joined in.
    Until L. decided to at least have the decency to leave the room when she just can’t get a grip.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

