Juni 26, 2010

Random Musings

Posted in Erleben, Sehen um 7:04 pm von deadra

(because…for no reason, that’s why.)

So, I looked at the new Kylie video…

…and I had a few thoughts:

1. Great fun or potentially serious injuries?
2. Is it just me or is does it sound like she sings „Don’t be fredday“?
3. Why the growing pile? Is that some profound metaphor for how lovers are essentially like termites in some way?
4. What’s with the random white stuff? I mean, white coffee cup? Fine. White balloons coming out of white limousine? Yeah, fine, whatever. White doves? If you must. White horse running from A to B in slo-mo for no apparent reason? Déjà vu. Huge-ass white floating elephant? Seriously…what the fuck?

3 Kommentare »

  1. L said,

    I think the beginning with each of the lovers approaching is very beautiful. You can see in thier very movements that they are trained dancers.
    But as a big pile they remind me of insects, too.

    PS: I wondererd about the white stuff as well. Innocence? Spilled white liquids?
    … the elephant was somehow amusing. But the horses (white horses = marriage?) Maybe this is not meant to be understood by common people.

  2. kalafudra said,

    I like the video. Though I see it less as something to be interpreted than as something purely aesthetic.

  3. […] [deadra mused about the reasons why. I just think it's nice.] […]


Schreibe einen Kommentar

