Juni 7, 2010

Sometimes…I weird myself out

Posted in Erleben um 10:46 pm von deadra

If I weren’t completely and utterly phobic of needles…

If I could psych myself into getting a tattoo…

If I had already gotten the tattoo that I’d want to have as my first tattoo…

If I then decided to get another tattoo…

If I decided to get a literary quotation…

If I decided that it wouldn’t be too long after all…

…I’d probably get a quote from the Bible, of all things.

As I said…sometimes I weird myself out.

6 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    Apart from the fact that I wouldn’t get a bible tattoo if it was the most beautiful quote on the earth…. What quote would you get?

  2. L said,

    Which verse?

  3. deadra said,

    Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 (most probably the King James Version, so):

    „For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

    A time to be born, and a time to die;
    a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;

    A time to kill, and a time to heal;
    a time to break down, and a time to build up;

    A time to weep, and a time to laugh;
    a time to mourn, and a time to dance;

    A time to throw away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
    a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;

    A time to seek, and a time to lose;
    a time to keep, and a time to throw away;

    A time to tear, and a time to sew;
    a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;

    A time to love, and a time to hate;
    a time for war, and a time for peace.“

    As I said…it’s waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long ^^

    • L said,

      You don’t want to have that as a tattoo. You’d look like the guy from Memento. ^^

    • kalafudra said,

      Nah, even not considering the source, I don’t think that quote worth a tattoo…

      • L said,

        I think it is beautiful and true.
        Without knowing the verse I’ve made up something alike when I was 18 and was mightily proud of it. (Mine was shorter though.) I was awestruck with understanding that there is a time for everything and one has to recognie and accept it. Sometimes bad things (tears, losses, humiliation, war, whatever) happen. If it’s a time for tears, cry. And remember there will be other times.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

