April 9, 2010

Update

Posted in Erleben um 11:00 pm von deadra

Alright…so here’s what I’ve been up to since I last posted any original content here:

– watched Mika live (YAY!!!)
– watched „Precious“ (it was good…meaning, of course, that it was horrible…meaning don’t ask me to think about it ever again)
– watched „The Blind Side“ (better than I had dared to expect)
– watched „Tooth Fairy“ (Yes. Really.)
– watched „How To Train Your Dragon“ (I want one!!!)
– watched „Remember Me“ (OhmyohmyohmylI’mathinkingpersongetmeoutofhereohmyohmyohmy … *faints*)
– watched „Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang“ (yay!)

… after the last film, we went home to kalafudra’s and watched a couple of films. Because that’s how we roll.

I also went to M-Zell…to eat, mainly ^^ but also to read (and to watch „Largo Winch“, which was sort of awsome – I loves me a good comic adaptation!). What I didn’t do was go look for Easter eggs. Because my gran insists that I’m all grown up and that I’m being ridiculous. She’s completely wrong about the grown up-thing.

Then, sadly, it was back to the real world. I didn’t kill any of my tutees. I probably didn’t teach them anything, either. But still…I count it as a win.

Mostly, I’ve been preoccupied with the trip to London. (Sunday!!!) Others (*cough*myMum*cough*) are obsessing about „Have we thought about everything?“ and „Which large black purse should I bring?“ and „Are we going to find the Tube at Heathrow?“ (You’d think I was kidding about the last one. You’d be wrong.). Me? I watch lotsandlotsandlots of British telly. (And I’ve been craving a Ginsters pasty…which is just…wrong…and surely a sign of insanity.)

I also, unwisely, mentioned my trip at work. And today I went home with an honest to god LIST of things to bring back for people. And when I write „people“, I actually mean „one colleague“. So…sometime next week, I will be walking out of a really, really tacky souvenir shop, weighed down with stuff. And every single item of said stuff will have a Union Jack on it. And I will feel more like a tourist than ever before (and hopefully after) while in England. It will be weird.
But I will make up for this by going on a shopping spree of my own. (Bookstores beware! Ready or not – here I come!!!)

Yes, before you ask, I shall be travelling with an empty suitcase. Hehe.

Anyway – I can’t wait!!! I’ll see you all soon, unless I fall madly in love with some guy in a pub, or with a bookstore, or a red letterbox, or a Union Jack, and decide to stay on the fashionable side of the Channel for good ^.~

1 Kommentar »

  1. kalafudra said,

    I just wanted to say that you are not allowed to fall in love with an English guy and staying there unless that English guy has a friend I can fall in love with, too. :)


Schreibe einen Kommentar

