März 25, 2010

Musings

Posted in Sehen um 12:31 am von deadra

  • Yesterday would have been Steve McQueen’s 80th birthday.
  • Strangely, I only ever seem to watch Steve McQueen movies on TV after 1am.
  • Someday, I want to do a Steve McQueen triple feature that covers the bases…I’d start off with „The Magnificent Seven“ (‚cause it’s magnificent, duh), follow up with „Bullit“ (‚cause that’s the one I’m watching right now, and it’s awesome, only I found it halfway through and now I have no idea what’s going on), and top the whole thing off with „The Thomas Crown Affair“ (‚cause it’s sizzling hot and generally Yay!-worthy enough for me to forgive all the split-screen-craziness). Anyone who’d like to join me is more than welcome   =^.^=
  • If I ever make a list of the Coolest People In The History Of Ever, Steve McQueen will probably take the top spot.

3 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    I’m totally for a Steve McQueen triple feature since I’ve never seen a Steve McQueen movie at all.
    [Did I mention that my film education starts in the eighties?]

    • deadra said,

      So does mine, with very, very few exceptions. It sounds impressive when I tell people that the oldest movie I’ve seen was „Metropolis“, as long as I don’t mention that I’ve seen maybe a dozen films made between then and „Back to the Future“ ^^

      Okay…a triple feature it is :)

      • kalafudra said,

        I’ve seen Metropolis, too! If I remember correctly, we saw the Hungarian version together. ;)
        And I also saw the even older Jules Verne adaptation of The Voyage to the Moon. [Hah!]

        And then there’s another movie every twenty years or so until… yeah, Back to the Future seems a good guess. :)

        Looking forward to the triple feature! (DID I MENTION THAT I HAVE A WORKING DVD PLAYER????)


Schreibe einen Kommentar

