März 17, 2010

Great…

Posted in Erleben um 10:01 pm von deadra

…the combination of thinking about blockbusters, particularly ones with religious-y plots (because of this, because of kalafudra) and St Patrick’s Day (because there are no Irish Pubs around for me to safely channel my need for all things emerald) is making me re-watch „Stigmata“.

Granted, „Stigmata“ is (in my humble opinion) a lot better than its reputation, and it just occurred to me that the Villainous Catholic Establishment in the film is actually less evil than the Villainous Catholic Establishment in real life, and time spent ogling Gabriel Byrne is always time well spent, but still…

…maybe I’ll find some alcohol, too. And then, if I also squint and jump up and down a little bit, I’ll be able to understand why the spice mix for Chicken Tikka Masala I bought today came with free chopsticks. Or not.

4 Kommentare »

  1. L said,

    1) I could buy a chicken and you could come over with your spice-mix to cook Chicken Massala at my place. ^^
    (Of course after Easter because before I won’t eat any chicken.)

    2) Gabriel Byrne is wonderful.

    3) „it just occurred to me that the Villainous Catholic Establishment in the film is actually less evil than the Villainous Catholic Establishment in real life“ No kidding.

    • deadra said,

      1) You can also buy the spice mix yourself, provided there’s a Merkur somewhere near where you live…just in case you don’t want to put your family’s lives into my hands ^^
      Why won’t you eat chicken before Easter? Don’t tell me you’re observing Lent, because I know for a fact that that isn’t true ^.~

      2) Yes.

      3) Oh yes. I take that as further evidence that the Catholic God doesn’t actually exist. Because otherwise certain religious institutions would be littered with pillars of salt.

      • L said,

        ad1) This wouldn’t be as much fun as watching you prepare the chicken. * evil grin *

        ad 2) Yes.

        ad 3) There’s a place in hell for everyone. (If the whole concept happens to be true after all.)

    • deadra said,

      Ah, ok…forget about the Lent part…I replied before I went to your blog.
      Very commendable.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

