Juli 14, 2009

Erm…no. Just no.

Posted in Sehen um 6:41 pm von deadra

I just saw a spot for RTL II (on RTL II, obviously).

Someone there figured it was a great idea to put two little girls (both pre-teens) on a bed (with their mum and a few puppies) – which isn’t a bad thing in and of itself. It’s cute and fun and everything. Yeah, why not. Likeable, family friendly, etc.

My problem with it? The music, or rather, the lyrics:

„Let’s have some fun
this beat is sick
I wanna take a ride on your disco stick.
( ~ Lady Gaga ~)

Just allow me to repeat this for emphasis: Two little girls on a bed.

There are times when I get the strong urge to bang my head against the wall just to make the stupid stop. (At least I hope and pray this is merely an acute case of The Stupid.)

2 Kommentare »

  1. L said,

    As no one watching RTLII understands enough English for the lyrics your interpretation won’t occur to any of the viewers.
    But it’s pretty weird and it doesn’t seem unintended and stupid. Some sick joke of the guys from the accustics department, I’d guess.

  2. kalafudra said,

    I’m voting for stupidity, not joke.
    Never underestimate how stupid people are.

    Doesn’t make it any less sick, though.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

