Juni 29, 2009

Wheeeee!

Posted in Erleben um 9:30 pm von deadra

I just started to watch the first episode of „Leverage„. It’s like Old School-„Mission Impossible“ meets „Spooks“, with a little Robin Hood thrown in. And it’s got Timothy Hutton.
This might just be the among the top-10 birthday presents I gave myself ^_^

I’m not sure where it falls on the official list of birthday presents. But that list is pretty awesome, in that it features a wide range of stuff from geekery to socially-approved (though possibly rooted in the Middle Ages) torture instruments…and a tick-vaccine.

Happyhappyhappyhappyhappyhappy !!!

(Look out for tomorrow’s episode, because *da dum* Needle Girl Returns)

2 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    NEEEDLE GIIRRRL!

    • deadra said,

      Needle Girl Reigned Triumphant!

      I spread my freakouts evenly throughout the day. There were little moments of „OMG, I’ll be poked with a needle today!!!“ beforehand, and little moments of „OMG, I’ve been poked with a needle today!!!“ afterwards. As a result, my panic *during* the actual act of needle-poking remained at manageable deep-breaths-and-thin-voice-levels. I didn’t even embarrass myself.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

