Juni 14, 2009

Oooooh :)

Posted in Sehen um 9:21 pm von deadra

For some reason, I’m really in the mood to watch „Singin In The Rain“.
But I don’t actually *have* that film. Which  is a shame and shall probably be remedied at some point in the future (when I have my own mansion and room for more DVDs)…there might be drastic measures…maybe even boxed sets.

Soooo…I got my fix on YouTube and watched clips. Especially „Moses Supposes“ (‚cause it’s brilliant). I’m posting it here because the last time I quoted this song to somebody, they looked at me strangely, and then *I* had to look at them strangely for looking at me strangely for quoting „Singin In The Rain“, and there were strange looks all around and communication ground to one of those awkward halts where nobody quite knows what to say next…and that’s a situation I’m hoping to avoid in the future ^__^

P.S.: As always on YouTube, I started going from here to there, getting a bit lost in the surfing, … anyway, the morale of that particular story is that you haven’t lived until you have heard Rufus Wainwright sing „Puttin On The Ritz“ (I love that song!!!).

5 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    So you came home okay?! :)

    Rufus Wainwright’s trousers are worrying.

    • deadra said,

      Yes, I came home okay. But I left my jacket at your place (I hope) – ‚cause it wasn’t in my bag.

      I think those trousers work for him, actually.

  2. L said,

    „they looked at me strangely, and then *I* had to look at them strangely for looking at me strangely for quoting “Singin In The Rain”, and there were strange looks all around and communication ground to one of those awkward halts where nobody quite knows what to say next“

    … you know where this comes from? Different educational background. It’s not different because of another sense of humour, it’s just about education.

    • deadra said,

      Sometimes it’s just a question of me being ever so slightly weird.

      And I’d add „socio-cultural“ to your educational. Sometimes, that matters even more.

      • L said,

        If I knew the difference I wouldn’t feel so uneducated :P


Schreibe einen Kommentar

