März 16, 2009

Quotes of the Day

Posted in Erleben um 10:14 am von deadra

I’m still in bed. And more bored than ever. Kindly keep that in mind as you read.

1. (about Aslan) “Oh, look at me! I’m the Liam Neeson Lion! I’m loaded with religious symbolism and I’ll save you all!” Yeah, when it’s convenient, that is, you pompous, asthmatic rug-in-waiting. (from here – read the whole thing, it’s hilarious.)

2. (about the upcoming MacGuyver film) „We think we’re a stick of chewing gum, a paper clip and an A-list writer away from a global franchise.“ (har har har…You’re so funny, Mr NewLine Person! And if you mess this one up, I will hunt you down and hurt you with a Swiss Army Knife.) *

3. „Orlando is the McDonalds of slashfic. He’s serviced billions and billions…“ (this one made me choke on my tea)

* I swear I wrote that before I found this. Oh well…great minds and all that.

2 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    Number 3 made me lol as well… Jesus, this woman cracks me up. And I’m really waiting for her next edition of LaVerne’s wonderful book.

  2. abstrakt said,

    „Orlando is the McDonalds of slashfic.“ *rofl* Über ihn bin ich damals ja auch zum ersten Mal auf Slash gestoßen (also über Legolas)…


Schreibe einen Kommentar

