November 18, 2008

Dreamscapes

Posted in Erleben um 3:52 pm von deadra

So, last night, I had this dream.
I dreamt that I woke up in my bed a little after 2am and couldn’t go back to sleep.
Eventually, I gave up, got dressed and went shopping. Food shopping, to be exact.
The person working at the supermarket till was Neil Gaiman. We talked a bit, he laughed at me for doing my shopping at such an hour. Then we talked about England, and whether I wanted to go back there.
Needless to say, Neil Gaiman was fun to talk to. But then Gwyneth Paltrow showed up, smiled a lot, and pulled him away with her. So I went back home and unpacked my shopping.

And then, I woke up and couldn’t go back to sleep.
It was a little after 2am.
To be honest, if I had been in a town (or even in a country) where it’s possible to go food shopping at 2am, I would have been out of bed in an instant.

2 Kommentare »

  1. kalafudra said,

    Why do I never have dreams like this?

  2. mcC said,

    neil gaiman… nice. that would be an awesome meeting whatever hour of the day.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

